It is difficult to make a man out of drizzle…

We have rain here – loads of drizzly, sloshy, mellow wet. I rather like it.  The beaches and trails are quiet and peaceful – only the hardy (and those of us who are a little crazy) are out there slogging and dancing around in it. But it does make it hard to build a snowman. It is difficult to make a man out of drizzle. Which is why my little snowman from Rite Aid which I have owned, lo, these many years, is so precious to me. Every year I dig him out of wherever I have stashed him – this year it was in a cranny in the garage – and brush him off, fluff out his snowman belly, twist his head around so it’s facing forward, and stick him on the doorstep. I love his cheerful smile – no matter where he’s been stowed, packed, and crammed, he always comes out wearing that irrepressible grin…

– Karen Molenaar Terrell

??????????

 

Leave a Reply

